Decide Your Destiny: The Way of the Jedi

"Have you heard? Ahsoka was made Padawan!"

Of course you'd heard the news: Everyone has.

It's all that your fellow initiates have been talking about since morning meditation. Even here in the Jedi Library, you find it hard to maintain a whisper.

Ahsoka Tano, top of her class in lightsaber skills and starship piloting alike, is already on her way to Christophsis to meet her new Master. And not just any Master, but Anakin Skywalker, barely shed of his Padawan braid and already a legend on the battlefield. It was a fitting match. The Togruta girl was one of the youngest initiates to ever be made Padawan, second only to Anakin himself. You're quite proud of your friend Ahsoka-a little jealous, perhaps, but proud. It seems your best friend Fire is taking things a little more personally...

"It's not fair!" Fire yells, drawing scolding glares from a nearby SP-4 model librarian droid. "I'm three years older than she is, and i'm a way better pilot."

Like you, Symphonic Fire has lived in the Jedi Temple for almost all of his life. The two of you have been best friends since your fifth year, when Master Drallig paired you up as sparring partners in lightsaber class.

"Young Masters, need I remind you that while in the library, voices must be kept below thirty decibels at all times," the SP-4 drones. "Furthermore, any accusations of amorous affection are to be reported to..."

"Thank you, Espee. I'll speak with the younglings." a lady said behind the both of you. She was Jocasta Nu, Chief Librarian and a legend in the Jedi Temple. "I know it can be difficult waiting to be chosen by a Master when you are so close to Padawan age," she tells you, "But you must trust in the wisdom of Master Yoda and the Council."

Fire's temper is still getting the better of her. "But how is anyone supposed to know we're ready when all the Jedi are away at war? We want to help fight the Separatists too! We're ready!"