Official Discussion Thread - S05E11 Party Pooped

pinkie_pie_is_an_out_of_control_party_an

Everything is under control!  I'm a professional!

Saturday is upon us again and with it another new episode of the show we love, so sit back and watch adorable ponies do adorable things! And speaking of adorable, we have our first episode focusing on our favorite party pony!  :smirk:  Well exclusively focusing, as we had or PinkieDash episode. So what mind-bending shenanigans will Pinkie cause this round?  Will she break reality once again, or at least break into song? Tune in to find out! The episode airs Saturday 11:30 AM EST on June 27th. :)<3

This thread is dedicated to discussing the episode before, during, and afterwards. As the thread is now open it may indeed contain spoilers. I ask that potential spoilers talked about or shown before the episode airs stay within the spoiler tags please, after the episode you no longer have to use the spoiler tags, but warning, if you haven't seen the episode yet after it airs, this thread no doubt will have all sorts of spoilers in reviews, images, etc. So tread at your own risk. :)

This episode was really nice! Speaking from heavy bias, I really enjoy episodes that expand Pinkie's character outside of the overzealous party pony sphere. The story flowed nicely -- I was a bit lost on the over-arching message of the episode, but not every episode needs to have this. I think I've just grown to expect it.

It's nice to have a cartoon that can the change gears and methodology of telling a story, one of FiM's great strengths.

9/10 - Awwwwesome!

It was a cute episode, a little overdone the number of scenes with the yaks destroying things and their broken English accents but still fun. 

I love the lore in this, not only Yak-Yakistan but also Pinkie Pie's party planning cave! I always wondered where she kept her ideas. Seeing places from the past like the Crystal Empire and Dodge Junction was a treat too. 

8/10