Any Photographers Out There?

Lyipheoryia

I'm an on-and-off amateur button-clicker who has a camera that's too nice for her uses: Nikon D80.  It takes good photos though!  Are there any other photo-button-clickers out there?  Wanna share a photos?  I might after I find them...(I didn't lose them!  I swear...ehe...heh.)

Best tip I have is to always look for new ways to improve. You will never be perfect, and you will always be your own worst critic. That's okay since that will motivate you to continue to make improvements.

Second piece of advice is to learn the manual settings on your camera. Look up tutorials, and begin to experiment. Things such as your white balance settings, exposure, F-stop, and ISO settings can help you create different effects. Play around and see what works for you and your style.

Second piece of advice is to learn the manual settings on your camera.

This, in my opinion, is the best advice for photographers ever. I've taken photoography as my enrinchment club since grade 4, and this was literally the first thing taught to us. I can't thank our club moderator enough for it. Sure, automatic shooting modes are great for quick photos, but it's when you start using your settings manually that you can make great photos.

That's why whenever I see the new members in the photography club, with all their big fancy cameras being wasted on automatic mode...

Yeah, that can get pretty facepalm-inducing. x3

This, in my opinion, is the best advice for photographers ever. I've taken photoography as my enrinchment club since grade 4, and this was literally the first thing taught to us. I can't thank our club moderator enough for it. Sure, automatic shooting modes are great for quick photos, but it's when you start using your settings manually that you can make great photos.

That's why whenever I see the new members in the photography club, with all their big fancy cameras being wasted on automatic mode...