Hello, everypony - another new member here.

PhoenixHeart

Hey there, everyone. Decided to take the plunge and enter this place after a few days of lurking around, hoping to get a little better at pony role-playing, seeing as I'm not quite at the stage I'd like to be just yet. Plus, meeting new friends and meeting old ones again is always a plus, so I'm glad to be here!

Heh, about myself... what's to say. I love video games - particularly the older generation of role-playing games (Final Fantasy 6 remains at the top of my list, along with Valkyrie Profile - two games that may never budge from the top of my personal preferences.) yet I'm not opposed to more popular games - I'm a League of Legends player myself, though I'm not very good at it.

I've got well over a decade's worth of experience in role-playing, but times in that regard have slowed down, be it by slow periods or just a bit of a burn-out so to speak. As I've mentioned earlier, I'm hoping that this place gets me back in the groove of posting. I'll admit, though, Skype role-playing, which is something I've seen is a thing around here, does look quite interesting.

How I found Canterlot.com is quite simple, actually. I am a member of another pony role-playing community, and coming off of earlier mentioned burn-out period, I logged in to see what's going on - only to find the people I role-played with not logged in for weeks, some for months - and a particular friend had a link to this place in their signature. Interested, I decided to follow the link, and well, here I am a few days later.

How I became a fan of ponies. Even if it's been over two years, I recall it as if it were yesterday.