Greetings Ponies!

redirishdragon

Hello! I'm Red, and I'm new here. (obviously... mwahahaha)

I'm an artist and part-time roleplayer who's recently started getting into the MLP fandom. While I've seen some episodes of the show, I've found myself more intrigued by the fan community and I'd like to be a part of it. This has gotten me to watch certain episodes (because of fan art, songs, and other works), so I'm... mostly up to date? Ahaha... Anyway, I went on Google to find some MLP communities and so found Canterlot.com, and from what I've seen it's a nice, friendly place to explore the fandom. :)

Now I'm following the prompts on how to introduce myself, so... hm. Favorite main cast member? Um...? Hm. Being a Trekkie, I like watching Discord (the pony version of Q, quite literally!), but I also really liked Nightmare Moon and Chrysalis (yes I like villains. :P). But I can't say I have a favorite... I will say a personality tester said I was most like Applejack, so I like her too. ;)

Anyway! Glad to be here, and I look forward to talking about characters and stories and projects! 

Minuette. Minuette is your new favorite pony! ouo

Welcome, Red! It's nice to have you here, cuz we can explore this gloriously odd fandom together! o3o/)

I too was drawn into the fandom by things apart from the show, and it's proven to be quite an interesting ride ever since diving in. I hope that you can also have a good experience-- in the fandom and forum alike! :P

So please do enjoy your stay here in Canterlot to the absolute fullest! ^w^

:D Thanks Toothpaste! Nice to know I'm not the only one who's come for the fandom, hah hah

And Yarnicorn... she looks like your dog? I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not! lol

Thanks Dreamy! :)