My Introduction

FlareArrow

Hey, everypony! :) My name is Flare Arrow, or Flarrow for short, but you can call me Flare.

As you can tell, I just joined the Canterlot community, and I'm pretty excited to spend time here. It seems like a really fun place that's just bursting at the seams with friendly ponies—which is important, because not a lot of people are nowadays.

But before I get to know all of you, here's a little bit about me! First off, my likes (or should I say loves?—I can be very passionate about things):
- Books! I adore reading. Reading is a nice and relaxing way for me to zone out and be a part of another world. If you asked me what my favorite book is, I'd say I don't have one! because I'm in love with a lot: particularly anything Rick Riordan has written (Percy Jackson *cough*), but I also really enjoy Harry Potter and the City of Ember series. I also like writing, although I'm not very good at it.
-Art and music! I love singing and playing the piano as well as painting or drawing, although I'm not very good at those either, haha. But that doesn't stop me from singing random earworms I get throughout the day! (Earworm=song that gets stuck in your head. Don't believe me? Google it! Also, I told you I like reading—you tend to pick up ƒancy words like that.
-Sleeping! It sounds corny, but I do love to sleep. I get a lot of cool dreams that involve things like flying or invisibility. A while ago, I had a dream about time-traveling! I've never had a lucid dream, but I really want to.
-Animals/nature! I enjoy spending time outdoors and I have a knack with animals, which is why Fluttershy  is my favorite pony. Over the years I've had a dog, cat, multiple fish, four finches, and three parakeets.