Some feedback maybe? (I paint)

Dust

So I started painting about a year ago and I don't paint too often these days. I've never really shared my artwork with anyone and I've always wondered what people would think and feel about my artwork.

I'm just gonna start by posting 3 of my paintings. I have more, but I don't have photos of all of em yet.

RhKhCxO.jpg

My very first painting. It's titled "Burnt Fuzz" after the anomaly of the same name from the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. series.

r49DH7M.jpg

A recent piece entitled "The Past Is Alive".

HqjxeVr.jpg

This was painted during the same session as the one above. This piece is titled "The Present Is Passing".

As you can see, my work is purely abstract expressionist gobbledy-gook. I like to paint that way. Lots of freedom to exress complex ideas in simple ways. Usually I listen to Merzbow or Sunn O))) while painting. Kinda helps get me in the painting zone.

So, what do you guys think of what I've shown you so far? None of these are my best pieces in my opinion. I just wanna get some feedback from a wider audience than me and my hubbu (and the hubbu is not exactly the most cultured in terms of artistic expression).

I can't really describe abstract paintings.

All I know is that this look really nice.

Especially the first and second.

Tanks, I had legitimate motives and explanations for each but they're kinda preachy and dumb.

It is really very hard to critique abstract work as it is all very subjective.

However I will try! Your pieces are really very wonderful I absolutely adore the use of colour in them and the texture really adds something to them. Are these done on canvas?

I particularly enjoy "The present is passing". It reminds me of sitting in a bus looking out onto a street while the rain pours down. Which is fitting considering the title! The use of lighting is absolutely astounding.

You say you have more; I'd certainly like to see them! Well done these are brilliant.