She Reminds Me of Somepony...

Trombone2525

This is a story that I wrote, inspired by a picture I found on DeviantArt. I will attach the picture when I can, but for now, any critique on the story would be greatly appreciated :) This is my first attempt at fan fiction.

[colour=#282828]Celestia collapsed into her private chambers, exhausted. Her new student, a young filly named Twilight Sparkle, had taken all the energy from the Solar Princess. What made her think she was even ready to take on a new student? With the dust from the simultanious Minatoar Wars, and the Griffin Civil War still settling, Celestia had enough to do as it was. The choosing of a student, however, was not a choice Celestia could make. A filly with that much raw magical power could not be ignored, no matter the political state of Equestria. The white alicorn sighed as she laid down on her bed. It didnt help that this particular filly had as much physical and mental energy as she did magical. Whenever Celestia took young Twilight out on trots through the Royal Gardens, the filly was constantly bouncing ahead, questioning, then moving on before recieving an answer. [/colour][colour=#282828]Her thirst for knowledge was unquenchable, and Celestia had a difficult time keeping up. It was times like this Celestia really wished...[/colour]

[colour=#282828]The doors burst open. A young Twilight Sparkle pranced into the room, bouncing about like a certain pink pony she would eventually befriend. "Princess, Princess! Guess what I read! Guess, guess!" Twilight said as she bounced about. But before the Princess could respond, she began spouting descriptions of the latest spell or unicorn she had been reading about. Celestia already knew whatever Twilight was telling her, and she was about to force the filly out when something gave her pause. A memory flashed in her mind, a memory long since passed, yet suddenly very clear. [/colour]