Song Lyrics (Feedback, please...)

sethbramwell

While writing my new fanfic, I found myself in need of a song about losing someone you love to suicide and the guilt that follows.  (Dark, I know. It comes from a very personal place.) Anyway,  I didn't really want to use or modify an existing song, so I took a stab at some lyrics myself,  I'd love to know what y'all think. Mind you, I'm not really a musician so bear with me here...   

I envisioned this as a bluesy ballad (in context it's the opening track on a blues album Vinyl has given Octavia).  Honestly, if anyone felt like taking a stab at music for it, bluesy or otherwise, I'd be honored. Thanks for looking!

“The Pony Who Comes For Us All”

We ran forever through golden fields,

You were my love, I was your shield.

Until you heard the beckoning call

Of the pony who comes for us all.

Looking back, I can’t forget that day

I had found that you’d slipped away,

That you had gone and answered the call

of the pony who comes for us all.

If I had been there just to give hope,

Would you have not used that rope?

If I had given you a better day,

Would you have tossed those pills away?

Had I been a better equine,

Would you not have crossed the line?

Just to answer that siren call

Of the pony who comes for us all?

They say you went by your own will,

I can only guess you had had your fill.

I wonder now what I could have done,

For just a day, yes, even one,

To stop you from heeding the call

Of the pony who comes for us all.

Other then the fact that...... Little dark with the whole, rope thing.... *shivers* I like this :)

Iv gone over it a few times, will do it more later, with different Rhythms. I know its blue's, so something slow would probably be best.

Il try and create a song for this in the following few weeks, as im going to be busy, busy, and more busy :(

Before i do go ahead and try and make a song, what instruments do you want me to use? It is your lyric, best it be your call in that regard.