The Foal Free Press: Interview and Endorsement

Size: 1280x720 | Tagged: safe, screencap, rarity, ponyville confidential, female, foal free press, i'll destroy her, newspaper, solo

"The Foal Free Press has been happy to play a bigger part this year than most others i deciding how Ponyville handles its affairs It continues this commitment with an interview with Strong Copper, one of the candidates for Mayor. We asked him several questions that we know have been burning holes in your heart and hope you find this enlightening:

How do you think you did at the debate?

Strong Copper- Well, I wasn't booed off the stage to a wave of rotten fruit so... I did a lot better in the debate then I thought I would have.

What do you say to those that think you are too new to town to be the Mayor?

Strong Copper- Yes, I'm an amateur. So were Princess Celestia and Princess Luna back at the fall of Discord when they claimed the thrones of Equestria. Yet they are considered some of the greatest rulers world wide.

Why should ponies be wary of Spoiled Rich?

Strong Copper- I am not going to talk ill of Mrs Rich. So much of politics seems to be about slinging mud and trying to attack the person rather then their ideas and I do not wish for this campaign to devolve as such.

What is the best fruit?

Strong Copper- Now that's a difficult question because it depends on circumstances. Some seedless grapes, some chopped up strawberries and some blueberries in a bowl make a wonderful dessert fruit salad... but if you just want something on the go, I'm always had a soft spot for the Pink Lady apple.

Anything else you'd like to say?