Offer: Research your OCs to compare to g1, g2, g3 Ponies.

flutterscotch

So, I have been collecting ponies since 1995. I've kept up on each generation as it came out with the exception of the Hasbro core 7 + g 3.5 which barely count. And I was extremely active in the MLPArena Nirvana forums for years, which chronicle the bizarro 80's foreign releases. Ridiculous amounts of useless knowledge to the point that if you showed me a pic of a pile of common ponies with one rare Greek pony in it, I'd notice (and used to make money buying lots that way).

So, if you want to know if your OC resembles a G1, G2 or G3 pony (whether that is something you WANT for ease of customs, or it is something you DON'T want because you want your pony to be unique), post its name and description here (or a drawing if you have one) and if I don't recognize it offhand, I will research it for you.

The report will include: Ponies that have similar cutie marks, names, and mane/pelt combinations.

Edit: About the "custom" portion of the report.

While there may be several ponies that could technically, in the essence of brevity I am limiting the ease of customizing to the following criteria: No full-body painting or dyeing involved, and (besides the obvious repainting of the symbol which I am not counting), two additional forms of customization: either rerooting, dyeing the hair or sculpting, but no more than a combination of the two.

"Minimal effort" means you will only have to either sculpt, dye or reroot, but not more than one. If there are too many to list, I am just going to name a handful of the most easily found and put "etc".

Male ponies add an additional challenge since there were NO male unicorns or Pegasi in G1, only a handful of males in g2 (mostly Unicorns) and no males in g3. So there will be a little bit of "fudging" going on there.

I am including the custom part of the report whether you customize or not, it just helps show what other ponies yours might be similar to.