Greetings bronies

Some of you may remember me from a months ago when I asked for various opinions on things like "What does it mean to be a brony" and "what don't you like about bronies"

well...

about a month ago I finished my work, got my exam done, and now I have a masters degree. Go me.

so... wanna see what I made?

http://psitech.keens...loneComplex.pdf

Its 116 pages, contains metric flankloads of internet psychology, observations of the effects of anonymity or pseudonym-use on the internet, as well as all the other fun things one might expect a master thesis on internet anthropology to contain.

But you want a TL:DR, don't you?

Sorry, can't do that. There's a reason this is 116 pages, not 3 pages.

But, I do have a copy of the presentation video i made for my exam. it is 7 minutes long and explains fairly well what my work is about. You should quickly be able to see the connections between my theories on Standalone Compelx Communities and the bronies (1:45)

But beyond that, what's this good for?

Very simple: It explains how bronies work. It explains that there are no brony leaders, no brony membership lists, no 'true' way to be a brony - it explains how being a brony is, for the individual, a very subjective thing, while at the same time the entirety of the brony community can seem to be a deceptively uniform entity.

I make roughly the same conclusion for the furry fandom and that of Anonymous.

As always, I will be answering questions.

• Like 1

Page 78 everypony ;D

But, let's get real. That's obviously an interesting topic to choose for a degree.

And quite popular, I'd assume. To be honest, I'd like to print it to read it thoroughly, considering I'll be having the same degree in just 2 years I guess. Unfortunately, that would be violating the owners rights, so I'll just stay with old fashion and destroy my sight by reading it whole on the PC screen :/

As soon as I'll find some time.