Hello, this is my introduction...

Satohai

About Myself: I am really into art and creating. Drawing, sewing, and ball-jointed dolls. I am also into cosplay and such. I am studying to become a early-childhood educator.

How I found Canterlot.com: Googling stuff

How I became a fan of MLP:FiM: I had a friend of mine pass away very sudden and unexpectedly and she was very into MLP. I kind of started watching it while dealing with her loss. It reminded me of her, very bright and energetic and a great friend. I got sucked in by the character design and bright colors, the stories, and of course the energy! When I found out Lauren Faust was involved, that was enough for me. I watch it with my husband who begrudgingly admits he likes Rainbow Dash best.

My favourite main cast pony/s: Pinkamina Diane Pie
My Little Pony has grown to mean a lot to me. It reminds me of my friend Tati, who brought a lot of joy and light to this world. Kind of like this show. I have my nieces and a few nephews who have fallen in love with it! (As a three year old nephew said grumpily "Wanna...watch...ponies...")

Hi, welcome to Canterlot! That really is an amazing story, and the part about you're 3 year old nephew was cute ^^

• Like 1

I'm so sorry for your loss. I too have recently lost a friend suddenly (it has been 3 months, and it still doesn't feel real that she is gone :( ), however my way of remembering her is rooted in science journals, especially to those of immunology research relating to AIDs (which was her favorite research area). So I know how it feels. I'm glad you have found MLP:FiM to help you remember her and make you feel better. :)

Welcome to Canterlot! I hope you enjoy it here. This is a great place full of love, tolerance, and acceptance. :) OH! And Fun! YUP! Lots of fun to be had here!

Hi, welcome to Canterlot! That really is an amazing story, and the part about you're 3 year old nephew was cute ^^