Introduction of yet another fan

Bizor

I had some free time today due to being sick, so I decided to check out the first episode of MLP:FIM. Afterwards, I downloaded the whole season and watched it while stuffed up in my room. Before long, I had watched every episode.

I was blown away at the quality and enjoyability of a show that seems to reach out for a demographic I was not part of. I'm sure Lauren Faust had no intention of the young male adult developing an interest, but from what I've gathered she's nonetheless proud of her work.

Brethren, today I have officially become a Brony.

As for other non-pony qualities, I am a recent highschool graduate, still working to get my metaphorical cutie mark. I am yet to find what I hope to do in life, though I do have some hobbies.

I am a graphic designer of 3 years using Paint.NET, mostly making avatars, signatures, and banners for fellow forum users. I am also currently investing time into learning HTML and working on my first website. Also, I am an origami enthusiast of 11 years, folding in many topics, but favoring geometrical origami. And I once wrote a satirical review for a mediocre video game and was met with good reception, which, I did enjoy writing, but it took up a lot of my time and I'm not sure if I can devote another 6 hours to another measly 1000 words.

As for media, I don't watch much television or many movies, but I do enjoy the occasional sci-fi, such as Star Trek, Doctor Who, or whatever they show on SyFy these days. I have musical interests encompassing many genres in the indie domain, though saying I enjoy "indie" music would be like saying I saying I enjoy blue ponies because they are not red.

I'm glad to become a part of a community of fellow meus-brevis-equinologists(latin help pls).