QuickLime's Character Helpdesk{Open}

QuickLime

gallery_1275_566_32549_zpsb6ae6f17.png

Hello everypony! And welcome to QuickLime's character helpdesk! For when you need a creative kick in the pants, for those stubborn elements of a character before you post! As I am not a member of RPH, one can assume that anything a staff member says over me is correct, but as I have been given the greenlight to make the thread AND have made a nice reputation for myself as a character building expert I feel I can help the community with tricky aspects of their character before they even post the application!

Here are a few areas in which I can help you better your character, or simply give you ideas for them that you are free to use!

thumb_blog-0058783001377213768.png

• Names
  • Cutie Marks
  • Cutie Mark Symbolism
  • Special Talents
  • Species
  • Backstory
  • Sue Check
  • Stu Check

(if it's not clear,please only one of these per post! They are categories I can help in, not a form!)

A sue/stu check is primarily for WOE (World of Equestria), as the standards are a bit stricter there, I'll inform you if your character seems to have elements to them that could be seen as mary/gary sue/stu ish and that you might want to calibrate them slightly!

If your character is for the looser FFA (Free for All ) or the more adventurous CC (canterlot chronicles ) Please designate in your post where they are for!

If you require help, please post using this handy template and I will get to you ASAP! You can ask as many questions as you want, but do give others a chance to ask as well =)

Template

| |

| |

V

Area requiring assistance:

Type of Rp:

Additional Info:

Alright that should do it! I put it here because FFA, WOE, And CC people all have access to the area!

The helpdesk is now Open!

thumb_blog-0058783001377213768.png

I guess I'll go ahead and toss one up into the air, for a check.