A Rose In Bloom [Ask for invite]

Aisede

Rose had to admit, as she cantered at a steady pace towards her scholastic destination, that she had more than a few butterflies flocking around in her tummy. The weight of stuffed saddlebags softly thumping against her flanks were little comfort compared to the veritable well of anxiety threatening to spill over inside of her.

She'd heard this Mister Star was a very talented and enthusiastic teacher, but considering she had never even participated in primary school- and was entirely self-taught- she had, regrettably, very little experience interacting with such ponies. A true irony considering the occupation her original now possessed.

Regardless, she knew that If she wanted to advance her research into mortality any further than basic observation and resources would allow, she would need to consult this pony and absorb his teachings. She had much to learn, but also much to exchange for such knowledge. The weight of her Índice de flora y fauna Equestrian was particularly comforting in this regard, the relatively light index including notes from her homeland as well. She had yet to seperate them due to time constraints, but she'd get to that in time.

Dox sat in a library, pouring over a book while disguised as a brown unicorn. It was one he had read previously, but sometimes looking at the work again revealed something that went unnoticed before. Mostly, he was just killing time until his information network brought him something good. He was sated in terms of feeding, and there were no plans to do anything with Hou, so he had to find other ways to fill the time for the moment. Who knows, maybe he could recruit some students here or find someone to trade info with.