New to the site

Eventide

Hey.

I'm a student. I enjoy creative writing, gaming and films. I like to joke around, I'm partial to the wry and dry sort of wit, but mostly I am pretty chill I think.

I'm already a member of a couple of other play-by-post forums. I found this site by purposefully looking for somewhere like this. Lately I've been in a pretty dead forum with only one friend active, and my motivation is slipping away, so I'm hoping to find a similar friendly sort of community and atmosphere to write in.

I had mocked and dismissed bronies a couple of times before when they were mentioned with friends but didn't really know much about them. I guess I finally identified with the fandom around a year ago when I finished the first season, which I decided to see after watching the 'extremely unexpected' documentary. The documentary was basically an hour and a half that boils down to 'they're people who like a cartoon'. I thought if so many people want to pour their creativity into this show, there must be a reason other than it being a banner to make them more unique. And sure enough I found the show was okay, despite the cringey intro. I'd put it up there with the likes of Adventure Time and Gravity Falls. I feel I like it for the fandom more than the actual show now because of their creative potential, for example mature writers being free to build fun but complex stories and characters that wouldn't quite work on a kid's show. Not to belittle the talent of the show's writers.

My favourite main character would have to be Discord. He's basically Q from Star Trek, and that's awesome.

Well I'll see you around, and once my application is approved I fancy writing a few stories with you guys. Cheers.

I do have one question, since I'm still getting used to finding my way around: does this site have some sort of chat room?

Welcome, I hope you enjoy your stay here!~

I feel you on the Discord love, gotta love some good old fashioned chaos  ;)