First FanFic idea-A Derpy Hooves one(Advice)

PurpleBird

Hey everyone(pony)!

(Sorry if this is in the wrong Thread @_@)

I am an aspiring writer/young author myself and I have never been geared towards fan-based writing before... not until I had a whim of inspiration for a Derpy Hooves one! I don't know if Derpy FanFics are super common or not, but, heck! I still want to try it out. Derpy being one of my most favorite ponies.

I had this silly/sad Derpy short story floating around in my head and I am unsure how to go about with it. Should I think it through? Wing it? etc. I know I made a blog post about this but I figured I'd get more attention this way. I'm not even sure if people would be interested in reading it if I were to post it...

So...

Any advice is helpful!

Thank you.

-PB

How long do you want it to be?

that's generally what i ask myself.

if i want it to be just 2 or 3 pages long i just write.

it may seem sloppy and organized, but then i can go through and decide

what do i like and want to keep, what do i dislike.

any longer than that ill try to plan it out, by writing notes.

example:

Chapter one:

i do this of major points i want in the order they should happen, and then fill in the rest.

i hope that was the kind of help you were looking for

Write down first a basic version, even if you're not sure about continue working on it, that basic version would help you not forget it.

Get a proof reader / editor. that would improve quality.

Mhm! I do like the editor/proof reader idea, I was going to offer up to anyone that wants to proof read it and see the mistakes before posting it up and such?

But I find it hard finding the right editor that won't take something of yours and turn it into theirs Maybe I'm just running into the wrong people.

How long do you want it to be?

that's generally what i ask myself.

if i want it to be just 2 or 3 pages long i just write.

it may seem sloppy and organized, but then i can go through and decide