New Videographer In Canterlot

Cadabra

About Myself: I am a videographer who has been filming weddings for four years. I feel there is a certain magic to be had in all aspects of filming, from the planning to the execution and everything in between. This lead me to the name Cadabra.

How I found Canterlot.com: Google, mother of all useless knowledge

How I became a fan of MLP:FiM: Friends of mine from a Care Bear message board I am a member of raved about this show, so I decided to raid youtube to find out what they were so excited about. Turns out they were right in so many ways. It's a genuinely enjoyable show.

My favourite main cast pony/s: Fluttershy,Miss Rarity
Video is my passion, and I am more than at home behind the camera. I have my BA in mass com with an emphasis in studio filming. I have been filming weddings for the past four years and work full time in customer service. I also enjoy sewing, reading, writing, and taking care of my five cats with my beloved husband of four years.

On the side I am working on making an online TV show for youtube, and hope to start production on it in January. It's a tail of revenge, entitlement, redemption, and coming of age, and it's starring zombies. It's kind of complicated, but I'll be calling it What's Eating Her. If you want to know more about it, let me know. I have a few episode scripts written already.

I like to role play, and haven't done it in years so I am probably a little rusty. I'll likely role play as Cadabra, a unicorn with a flair for the magic of cinema. I might be able to come up with some other characters as inspiration takes hold, but we'll see.

Hey, Cadabra! You got me at 'filming'. Then again, I technically have an admiration for any category of media and I'm always willing to learn more about how things work.

Four years in filming? Now that's epic. If you've got anything to share you should post it in the Creativity section of the forum and I'll willingly check it out. ;)