Filling requests for avies, sigs, and now BANNERS!

Hippo

I have recently self taught myself on how to create attractive animated GIFs. These are pretty cool for avatars, signatures, and sometimes serve a multimedia purpose.

Here are some examples I have made that come from pony episodes:

spikewave1.gif(THIS ONE IS UP FOR GRABS IF SOMEPONY WANTS IT. It meets avatar dimensions.

wail.gif

stomp.gif

innocenttwilight.gif

graciecustomprofile-1.gif

bestnightever1.gif

If you would like a customized animated gif, feel free to post a request. Here are the details I'll need:

- Video you want it pulled from, including timestamps

- Purpose of the animation (avatar, sig, etc.)

- A good description of how you want it to loop, and/or your expectations

If anybody else who knows how to make simple animated GIF files wants to create their own versions of a request, feel free to give it a shot. I'd like to make this an open thread for anypony who wants to get their hooves wet.

For beginners, it's important to know that an animated GIF is just a series of GIFs put together, like a flipbook, if you will. So an animated GIF doesn't have to be a 'video' per-say. It can simply be a slideshow of a few pictures.

A freeware (up to 20 uses) that I sometimes use is Easy GIF Animator. You can download the trial here.

Here is a straight shot of it:

rarityspook1-1.gif

http://i1125.photobucket.com/albums/l585/riverhippo269/rarityspook1-1.gif

Tried to loop a continuous shot of her using a reverse method, and this is what I ended up with:

rarityspook2-1.gif

http://i1125.photobucket.com/albums/l585/riverhippo269/rarityspook2-1.gif

The tranfering of data fro a .png to a .gif distorts it slightly. In this case, white dots can be seen near rarity's horn. Looks like magic.

If they are sped up too fast (for whatever reason) I can make it slower if you want.

There was this that you might be able to chop in half, one for Rarity and one for Applejack, riverhippo