Help me teach kids stuff with your pony knowledge!

Dunes

So! I'm a student teacher at a middle school, and I am working on a lesson talking about artistic style and how it affects the mood of a piece. To start that, I'm gonna talk about cartoons.

I want to compare a clip of

(because it's artsy and Russian and I love it) with a clip from MLP (because it's awesome). Hedgehog in the Fog is kinda eerie, moody, and with subdued colors; yet still intended for kids. My Little Pony is colorful, chipper, and funny, and also intended for kids. I think it would be a good compare/contrast.

MY QUESTION TO YOU, BRONIES: Which pony clip should I pick? I've got that link up there set to the timestamp I'd start the clip at for the Hedgehog one, but I'm at a loss of which Pony clip I could use. There are so many!

(I'm not 100% sure which section this should go in -- apologies if it's in the wrong place.)

Ooh, are you an art teacher? I wished my middle school art teacher felt as motivated as you lol.

Er, how about the Smile song clip?

This is the most colorful and chipper scene I can think of, with a happy cheery song complimenting the happy jumpy animation.

I'd go with the scene of Fluttershy snapping the bear's neck... Why? Well i think it's an awesome scene first of all... But it also brings up an argument against your theory about how artistic style affects mood...

I'm not saying i want to debate your theory, but when you have one, you should also bring up points arguing against your own theory, and then bringing up rebuttals to that argument to make your theory stand out stronger.

I have an unrelated story that work very well with this way of teaching and lessons that i can share with you in a spoiler below, but again, completely unrelated to ponies and how style affects mood. It's just a story that i would hope encourage you to look for arguments against or contradicting your lesson so that it looks better when you bring up rebuttals against it...