Hi

Bladerock

Hello, i have been lurking for a while now. decided to take the plunge and make an account. You don't know the kind of courage i had to gather up for this.

My primary interest is roleplaying, but i have little experience in the kind of heavily moderated atmosphere you have here. I'm carefully reading all the stickies i find, but feel free to step on my foot if i am ever out of line. I am the kind of guy who reads about there being a wall, sees a map of where the wall is and then, when i finally find the wall... accidentally walk straight into it.

It's sad.

Regardless, just saying hi before going into my account options to mess around with the settings.

Hope i will.

Hmm... i have to post multiple times on the introduction board before i can post anywhere else. I'm going to guess that's a test to keep insane people out. By the way, i am NOT insane, and that is the honest truth. You can't prove different, you have no access to my medical records! ;P

Or maybe it is to see if people are tenacious enough to bother with replying to "hi's" with "hi's" of their own in an endless cycle of madness. Hmmm.... *ponders*

Well, may as well make it a productive set of posts. Questions, away:

1. How do the locations work? do you have to rp traveling between them? or is it just a way to keep things organized? Edit: answered by the stickies.

2. allowing for people to roleplay important characters is the weirdest thing ever. I know it isn't a question, but i had to comment on it.

3. On the application forms is the [updated] tag used while the [wip] tag is present? or are they separate tags? should the [updated] tag include the date it was updated in? i don't see any characters with the updated tag, so there is no reference.

Gonna go read more.

Edit: kinda wish the banner would take me to the board index instead of the main page...

Welcome to our wonder and loving forum that is Canterlot!