Rising to Sanity with Ponies

Centauri

Hi all,

I guess I'm the new brony here, so I'd better tell you a bit about myself.

I'm fairly new to bronyship so don't judge me. I'm into a few hobbies: I sing, play flute, recently did karate, but now do squash. I also sit on the edge of my seat eagerly awaiting the rest of Season 2 to come out and read shipping on EQD and these things known as "books".

Meanwhile, I have been characterised to fit Twilight's description, tried learning the Winter Wrap-up song (I'm pretty much there) and follow many of the EQD stories.

I was one of the later bronies in my group. It started off - for me, that is - by my friends COMMANDING me to not read cupcakes; I then asked what cupcakes was. All they said was an "MLP reference". When questioned about MLP, they told me, and I thought they were trolling me... I have since finished all 28 episodes. And read cupcakes.

So... How it started...

I was not quite sure how this came to be, but I understand that one of my friends made a bet to another that the couldn't watch four episodes of My Little Pony. The outcome? One of them lost the bet. Guess which.

Well, that's me. Don't feel any obligation to post, but go for your life if you want to. I'll reply in due course, because that's what I do.

Edited by Centauri

Hello!

How did you hear about Canterlot?

I'm MyLittlePonyTales, but I just go by Tales around here. I'm one of the many great staff here at Canterlot. Please feel free to message any of us with any questions or concerns you have, or you can just leave another comment here!

If you didn't already, please take a moment to check out the rules section, just so that you're up to speed! :RDash:

You'll also need to make at least 3 comments anywhere in the Introductions section before you can post on other parts of the board.

A good place to go if you're looking to meet a lot of new Bronies is the IRC Chat.

Welcome to Canterlot!

How did you hear about Canterlot?