Derpderp. Hi! 83

Lloxie

About myself.: Aside from being both an avid brony and furry (what am I, a masochistic hate-magnet?), I also play tabletop RPG games from a company called White Wolf. (Specifically, I'm currently in an Exalted campaign and a Mage campaign) I'm also studying computer programming in college, although it's been a bumpy on-and-off ride and there's no telling when I'll graduate. I'm a nerd, through-and-through. If I had to compare myself to any of our beloved ponies, you could say I'm a cross between Twilight and Pinkie around my friends, or Twilight and Fluttershy around strangers. My friends, however, love to call me Derpy, which I suppose fits as well, since I am rather absent-minded and, well, derpy. :P

How did you hear about Canterlot.com?: From another member, who is also a member of another (non-pony-related) forum I'm on.

How did you became a fan of FiM?: MAGIC.

My one favourite main cast pony?: Fluttershy

I've been a pony-obsessed individual for the past year or so now. Even if I had nothing against it, I wasn't especially interested in checking out FIM until halfway through the first season. Finally, one day, I was bored and decided to check it out. Next thing I know, I'd watched the entire season and was going crazy waiting for new episodes. (I watched the pilot multiple times- those first two episodes continue to be two of my favorites! <3)

After season one ended, I broke down and started reading fanfics, which is something I normally avoid. I'm very glad I did, and now I read them constantly. I spend large chunks of my time on FIMFiction and Equestria Daily. I've even started a couple stories of my own, including a Sliders crossover, hehe.

So anyway, yeah, I'm very obsessed with these pastel ponies. What can I say? I love cute things. <3