I am Star Swirl the Bearded, the greatest conjurer of the pre-classical era!

starswirlthebearded

About myself.: I am a scientist, audiophile, martial artist and percussionist. I live in USA. My passions are basically the same as my interests really, though I am a general lover of music and visual media. My biggest passion has to be science, I suppose that makes sense though since that will soon become my career. I am also a bit of an auto nut (I like my cars, though I don't own one). I am also a gamer of sorts.

How did you hear about Canterlot.com?: Tapatalk

How did you became a fan of FiM?: An internet friend got me curious, and learning that Lauren Faust was the front-runner sealed my fate.

My one favourite main cast pony?: Twilight Sparkle

Alright... So, I've been stalking this forum for a while now, debating whether or not I should make an account. I finally decided to take the plunge.

Basically my about me said everything vital to start to know me. The other thing you need to know is that I am highly opinionated and a fierce debater. Now, I always try to keep things civil, and to "love and tolerate" if you will. However, if a heated discussion occurs I am the kind of person who will post a myriad of links and bring supporting facts to support my position. I'll try not to do that here though, unless its an opinion about something pony related. And if I know something is likely to offend someone I'll usually apologize in advance and make it clear that what I will type is somewhat harsh or offensive to some (Again I try to be pleasant as I can be). Oh right, I am also a Whovian!

With that out of the way, on to pony related stuffs.

My friends, who shall be referred to by the first letter of their internet handles, P and CC got me into it. They both recommended shows that I ended up enjoying in the past, and they are both total fans of the show, so I gave it a shot after learning who was involved in it...