Greetings!

Kite

Hey there, foalks! I suppose joining here has officially solidified my brony status, though the title still seems odd to me. 3 weeks ago, if you told me I'd have sat down to watch an entire season of My Little Pony, I would have called you crazy, and yet, here I am, counting down the time til season 2 and hard at work on a pony character of my own (which if anyone wants to hear about her, just gimme a shout and lemme know, still a work in progress and I won't turn down any advice!).

I'm not sure if it was the show itself, the characters, the sweeping effect MLP has had on the internet in the past months, or a combination thereof, but I 'spose I've been sucked into the herd. XP Either way, I'm no stranger to RPs or forum scenes in general, though it's been a WHILE since I've posted on any forums.

A bit about myself I suppose, I'm an on-again off-again student trying to figure out a career for myself, while working a rather simple mundane job to keep things rolling. I also do some part time work at a local pet shop specializing in fish, reptiles, amphibians and all sorts of interesting creatures. I like to read, but I don't read nearly as much as I should. I'm also an avid gamer, wether Xbox, PC, DS, PS3, PSP... I don't own everything, obviously, but you'll get little fanboying from me; no sense limiting what you experience out of blind loyalty. Notable games I'm fond of though include Chrono Trigger, Donkey Kong Country 2, FFVIII, Team Fortress 2, Morrowind, Oblivion, Fallout 3 (just about anything Bethesda assuming it works XP), Pokemon, Monster Hunter, Tales of Symphonia... I won't go on and bore you foalks with an even larger list.

You all look to be a cool group of people, so here's to the future, yeah?

Hi!

How did you hear about Canterlot?