Chivalry Isn't Dead

Sweet Gent

Fillies and gentlecolts, good morning and happy first greetings. It is my hope to make many new friends, and beyond that... well, I don't get my hopes up.

Yesterday is history... I'm a twenty-five-year-old war veteran who had stumbled upon the joy and wonders of My Little Pony. To be honest, I really didn't have anything as encouraging growing up, but I was always buried in a book or a tabletop roleplay, or a video game with a moving storyline. My roleplaying history is far too lengthy and diverse to bother everypony with, but I've come here in search of sunnier pastures to say the least.

The future is a mystery... Right now I struggle as a short order cook just above minimum wage, writing myself into miserable corners and wondering what good could possibly enter my life. It as if a part of me is and always will be missing, but something tells me I'll hang in there and find whatever it is I'm looking for right when I've lost hope.

Today is a gift... That is why it is called the present. Its a gift to have stumbled into a clean, wholesome roleplaying community devoted to the best cartoon I've ever enjoyed. I'm ecstatic and overflowing with good expectations, and it would be a pleasure to meet you all.

Hello!

How did you hear about Canterlot?

I'm MyLittlePonyTales, but I just go by Tales around here. I'm one of the many great staff here at Canterlot. Please feel free to message any of us with any questions or concerns you have, or you can just leave another comment here!

If you didn't already, please take a moment to check out the rules section, just so that you're up to speed! :RDash:

You'll also need to make at least 3 posts anywhere in the Introductions section before you can post on other parts of the board.

A good place to go if you're looking to meet a lot of new Bronies is the IRC Chat.

Welcome to Canterlot!

Many thanks for the warm greetings, Tales.