Funniest Episode

Funniest Episode and converter  

15 members have voted

1. 1. Before you vote, please read the first post to understand the what and why.

• Applebuck Season (1:4)
    • Swarm of the Century (1:10)
    • Feeling Pinkie Keen (1:15)
    • A Bird in the Hoof (1:22)
    • Party of One (1:25)
    • Lesson Zero (2:3)

Okay, so here's the why of this...

My co-workers are, well, your typical male guy. For the past week, they have been deathly confused as to why I am a Brony. How this came about? Simple, I've been wearing Applejack on my keychain and have refused no one, customer or co-worker, a straight answer as to why I have her. They ask, I answer. They become confused, I explain, their brains go into a gridlock.

Last week, after 3 months of them giving me odd looks, one of them finally worked up the courage to ask.

My boss looked oddly mortified to find out that I have been a Brony since March of last year, seeing as I have been working for him for almost two years now. He, above everypony else, is trying his hardest to figure out why I'm a Brony. I actually find it kind of endearing.

The thing is though, no matter how much I have suggested they watch an episode and find out for themselves, they immediately shoot it down under the assumption that "men don't watch this" which in turn restarts the vicious cycle of questions as to WHY I am a Brony. I am assuming that this stems from typical gender roles and ideals about typical male behavior being too far ingrained into their psyche to allow such as thing as, well, us to exist. Its the only logical explanation I could find to their constant queries. Plus, I am getting tired of repeating myself if they are not open to the idea of exploring the answer for themselves.

So I aim to fix this.