Need Practice – Taking Requests [Closed for Now]

EbenLynx

[Closed to new requests until I can catch up]

Hello there! I’m fairly new to the site, and I figured I could use this part of the forums to get some drawing practice. I’m an animation student, currently attending Westwood College, but with my school’s heavy focus on 3D art, and my tendency to get distracted when drawing on my own time, my fundamental drawing skills have gone a bit stale. Fortunately, I tend to do better when working for someone else, and so I would like to take your requests (preferably stuff with OCs). This is my first time taking requests, so I welcome any advice on doing so. I also welcome critique on my work, regardless of how brutal.

As I mentioned, I am a college student, and also already working on a side project, so it might take me a while to get around to and complete requests, so please be patient. I draw with vectors directly in Adobe Flash, so it’s possible to add animations to the drawings (I’d prefer to keep these as simple as possible in the interest of time). Here’s a link to my DeviantART gallery for samples of my drawings and animations: http://eben-swf.devi...rt.com/gallery/

Queue:

- BlindJester

- BrainedBySaucepans

- ArcadePerfect

- Starbuster

Hooray!! ^^ How do you feel about gypsies..?

One time when she was doing a reading, she wrote her number on the pony's hoof and said that her future looked clear. She's very flirty, and I think that it would be awesome if you would be able to show off this side of her a little bit, but if not, that's cool too. C:

Anyways, here's what she looks like..

post-4257-0-12550600-1347007083_thumb.pn

And here's her information..

Name: Licorice Black

Sex: Female

Species: Earth Pony

Eye Colour: Emerald Green

Coat Colour: Her coat is a lovely cornflower blue.

Mane/tail colour/style: Licorice's mane is light grey and very long. Most of the time, it flows freely out from under her darker grey headband