Hollybee's Theme of the Week Ponies/ Break time!

IcyHooves

Evening, ponies! Holly here with a freebie thread. Though this one is a bit different then usual, and I'm a bit odd when it comes to choosing who I want to draw, so bare with me on this one. This thread is a "Theme of the Week" thread, where every week, or every other, or when ever I have the free time to draw, I will change the theme according to my mood. I will likely take a small break between theme's, so just letting you know that there will be a week or so of no art.

My pony art has improved a LOT since I started drawing in 2011, and I really want to share it with people, and draw the ponies that inspire me and have my likes, so I do want to let you know that even if you post in here, you might not get the art. I have to FEEL the character before I put pen to tablet.

A few things about what I use, I know some people are curious when it comes to artists and their ways. I use a Wacom Bamboo, not a very large tablet or high tech, but it does the job. The art program I use is Paint Tool Sai, and SOME TIMES Photoshop, but that is usually for special effects like glowing or textures. A decent pony piece takes me about 1 to 2 hours, depending on my attention span and determination to finish the picture.

A LOT of the times I LiveStream, so I will either post the link in here when I start a new session or I will be in the chats, throwing the link around to get people to watch. (I draw faster and focus more this way.)

So without further ado, lets move on to this week's theme!! Recently I've been feeling a little down, and I want to express that in dark and gloomy pictures. So I would love to see dark coloured ponies or winter ponies, something that is all around somber and cold. Here is a better list of what I am looking for:

Any ponies that,

- are dark in colour

- are related to snow

- glow in some way

- that deal in the spooky and creepy

- are naturally sad

- or are evil in some way