Hasbro steals from Mane6?

P51Mustang

http://equestriaconfidential.co.uk/hasbro-stealing-fighting-is-magic-artwork/

Huh...well, this could be interesting. Although Mane6 would have to prove beyond a shadow of a doubt that this is their property that Hasbro is using, and I dunno if the Mane6 could do anything, legally.

I'm not a legal expert...I just take care of dogs. :???:

No. They aren't stealing, technically speaking. It is really hard to steal from your own IP. They should give credit if they are using the designs of mane6, but mane6 used without permission Hasbro's IP. Put simply it's their property and they can lay claim to basically anything. Mane 6 knew they were recreating parts of an IP owned by someone else. It would be nice if Hasbro gave compensation or at least recognition to the artists for their work, but in the end their work wasn't fully original, only derivative. And therefore falls squarely in Hasbro's legal grasp. If it was an oc or original location or something similar in nature, they'd have something, but this isn't the case.

PS: Yes, copyright and trademark laws stink at times.

No. They aren't stealing, technically speaking. It is really hard to steal from your own IP. They should give credit if they are using the designs of mane6, but mane6 used without permission Hasbro's IP. Put simply it's their property and they can lay claim to basically anything. Mane 6 knew they were recreating parts of an IP owned by someone else. It would be nice if Hasbro gave compensation or at least recognition to the artists for their work, but in the end their work wasn't fully original, only derivative. And therefore falls squarely in Hasbro's legal grasp. If it was an oc our original location or something similar in nature, they'd have something, but this isn't the case.

It doesn't make it hurt any less.

:(

"So, you remember that really ambitious project all the fans were getting riled up over? The fighting game, I mean."