Establishing a 'Magical Guild' in Canterlot!

PIJIN

Spell Bound has launched!

Check out the RP going on right now! Just because the adventure has stated doesn't mean your to late! Just drop your OC's name here and once they're added to the list of guild members in the Future Updates section of this post at the bottom, you can hop right in!

Hello RP Area!

(Its my first time here so I'll get straight to the point. I suck at RPing... Wait, that's not the point. The point is I've decided to establish a magical guild in the city of Canterlot! Note: I'm pretty sure I'm doing it wrong correct me if I am. -3-) Get ready for story time!)

For most unicorns magic is merely a tool. A mundane part of everyday life. For some, however, magic is an art, and they've devoted their lives to it's practice. One such unicorn wishes to establish a magical guild in Canterlot, to apply his skills in search of fame and fortune. But of course, what's a guild with only one unicorn? That's where you come in!

So, how's it work?

(Thanks to Phil for answering my very noobish questions!) What we'll/you'll have to do is create a character or use an already existing one (although preference would be a new character solely dedicated to the guild) and actually form the group in an RP thread. After this initial thread, the group can be considered formed for continuity's sake and you can reference it elsewhere if you so please. Which means more adventures!

So what's a Magical Guild you ask?